Oak Ridge, Tennessee     April 5-7, 2016


CISRC 2016 acceptance rates

Long Papers Accepted:

Trusted Information Exchange Using Trusted Network Processors: Scot Tucker.

HackAttack: Game-Theoretic Analysis of Realistic Cyber Conflicts: Erik Ferragut, Andrew Brady, Ethan Brady, Jacob Ferragut, Nathan Ferragut and Max Wildgruber.

Anti-Censorship Framework using Mobile IPv6 basedMoving Target Defense: Vahid Heydari, Sun-Il Kim and Seong-Moo Yoo.

An Algorithmic Method for the Implantation of Detection-Resistant Covert Hardware Trojans: Douglas Summerville and Kyle Temkin.

A Cross-Domain Comparable Measurement Framework to Quantify Intrusion Detection Effectiveness: Chris Strasburg, Samik Basu and Johnny Wong.

Experimentation Support for Cyber Security Evaluations: Michael Atighetchi, Borislava Simidchieva, Marco Carvalho and David Last.

Efficient Algorithm to Construct Perfect Secret Sharing Scheme for a Given Access Structure: Mustafa Atici.

Bringing Federated Identity to Grid Computing: Jeny Teheran, Dave Dykstra and Mine Altunay.

Dynamic Canary Randomization for Improved Software Security: William Hawkins, Jason Hiser and Jack Davidson.

PUF designed with Resistive RAM and Ternary States: Bertrand Cambou and Marius Orlowski.

A SCADA Intrusion Detection Framework that Incorporates Process Semantics: Jeyasingam Nivethan and Mauricio Papa.

Short Papers Accepted:

Detection of Tunnels in PCAP Data by Random Forests: Anna L. Buczak, Paul Hanke, George Cancro, Michael Toma, Lanier Watkins, Jeffrey Chavis

Classification of Insider Threat Detection Techniques: Ameya Sanzgiri and Dipankar Dasgupta.

Addressing Critical Industrial Control System Cyber Security Concerns via High Fidelity Simulation: Rayford B. Vaughn and Tommy Morris.

Forecasting Zero-Day Vulnerabilities: David Last.

Exploring Windows Domain-Level Defenses Against Authentication Attacks: Jeff Nichols, Ben Taylor and Laura Curtis. Linear Cryptanalysis of Quasigroup Block Cipher: Leonora Gerlock and Abhishek Parakh.

Towards Selecting and Recommending Online Software Services by Evaluating External Attributes: Lahiru Gallege and Rajeev Raje.

QUALPUF: A Novel Quasi-Adiabatic Logic based Physical Inclinable Function: Dinesh Kumar Selvakumaran and Himanshu Thapliyal.

Scalable Attack Graph Generation: Kyle Cook, Thomas Shaw, Peter Hawrylak and John Hale.

The Application of Moving Target Defense to Field Programmable Gate Arrays: John Dombrowski, Todd Andel and J. Todd McDonald.

Network Modeling for Security Analytics: Bailey Smith, Whitney Caruthers, Dalton Stewart, Peter Hawrylak and John Hale.

Practical implications and requirements of diversifying interpreted languages: Joni Uitto, Sampsa Rauti and Ville Leppänen.

GraphPrints: Towards a Graph Analytic Method for Network Anomaly Detection: Christopher Harshaw, Robert Bridges, Michael Iannacone, Joel Reed and John Goodall.

Double Helix and RAVEN: A System for Cyber Fault Tolerance and Recovery: Michele Co, Jack W. Davidson, Jason D. Hiser,John C. Knight, Anh Nguuyen-Tuong, Westley Weimer, Jonathan Burket, Gregory L. Frazier, Tiffany M. Frazier, BrunoDutertre, Ian Mason, Natarajan Shankar and Stephanie Forrest.

Xen Network Flow Analysis for Intrusion Detection: Reece Johnston, Sun-Il Kim, David Coe, Letha Etzkorn, Jeffrey Kulick and Aleksandar Milenkovic.